time-machine-1I Unexpectedly took about a month off from writing. Felt very beat up by life starting mid February, and I didn’t want to complain about it, so I decided to let the writing slide.

This space is many different things for me depending on the day. Sometimes it’s a soapbox, sometimes it’s a commercial and sometimes it’s a silent plea for help that no one recognizes. I don’t want it to be a place to bitch, but at the same time, there is a certain therapy in that.

Quick over view, unexpectedly single again, flat tire, speeding ticket, personal issue at home, worried about job stability (hours cut, literally, just several hours ago), worried about financial stability, more writing rejections/issues. A lot of things just came right in a row, like multiple waves you just can’t get away from, and the safety of the shore looks so close, yet so far away.

Things have leveled off some, mostly just because of time passed. The situations themselves are mostly still the same, but things move ahead.

I started close to ten posts over the last month, just so I wouldn’t forget the ideas. So, there may be a steady stream of thoughts (term very loosely used…) in the near future. Part time job is probably in my future, so I’m not sure how that will work out, we’ll just have to see.

TTFN!

 

