I’m taking advantage of a moment. A moment that almost never occurs. An inspiration to write when I’m actually in a position to write. A much better position than writing in my head, and forgetting later, which is the norm. “Norm!” Cheers fans nod your heads.

I had time to kill (I dislike that phrase, not sure why I use it) after work, and before picking up the kidoodle. So, what did I do? That’s right, I sat in Starbucks. You may all have a cookie. Calm down Becca, I had a small, regular coffee. She was about to yell out, “No fair!” I’m sure of it.

This Starbucks is in a grocery store, so there are people about all over, especially now, after work. I’m sitting by a window, so I can see a good portion of the parking lot.

Creepy Eyes

A pretty women left the store, not that I usually notice those kinds of things. I watched her walk across the parking lot to her car. I wondered if she knew she was being watched. Of course she didn’t know. I had a secret…

Creepy!!

That got the writing juices flowing. That path could go a hundred different ways. Writing for Jimmy Vincent is great, because I can let the sarcastic flag fly high and proud, but writing, creepy, shocky, edge of the seat, I can’t believe-he-wrote that, is even more fun.

I have a project started, which I will eventually get back to, that both the boys read, and said, it was disturbing. Now, I’m not sure if they actually found it disturbing or if they were just disturbed that I wrote it. Either way, I was pleased with the reactions.

I’m going to go with the above a little more, and see what comes out…

Risk


A pretty women left the store, not that I usually notice those kinds of things. I watched her walk across the parking lot to her car. I wondered if she knew she was being watched. Of course she didn’t know.

I had a secret…

I had many secrets. I shared my secrets with women I met in parking lots. Sometimes they want to tell my secrets, but I don’t let them. Sometimes they’re nice, and talk to me if I tell them my secret. They never want to talk for long though.

The pretty woman got in her car and drove off. Guess she won’t know my secret, not today at least. She was new. I had not seen her before. Many of the pretty ladies in the store I see a lot.

They never see me, I’m invisible. Nobody every sees me. I smile at women, and they stare right through me. I nod at them politely, and get ignored. I open my mouth, and they say fuck off , with their cold eyes, before I even speak.

Women…

I finished my shopping. The pretty lady at the register asked why I bought so many moth balls. “It’s a secret,” I told her. She stopped seeing me after that. Maybe I would wait around, and tell her my secret when she left work.

Walking to my car there were woman everywhere. They were all pretty. I could watch any one of them, and they would never know. I could follow any one of them, and they would never know.

I was invisible.

I had a secret…

The sun was strong on this early February day, and the temperature was above normal. A pretty woman, a young woman, walked by in a too tight tube top and Daisy Dukes. It was too cold for that outfit, but she didn’t care. It was obvious, she wanted to know my secret. She said so by making my secret thing move with her clothes, and her body shaking all over like that.

When my secret thing moved, I knew women wanted to know my secret. It moved a lot, but there were too many women. It was confusing. My mother is the one who told me about my secret thing. She said, I should always keep it a secret. Especially, about what she used it for. My mother used it a lot.

Dropping my bags in the bed of my truck, I followed the young, pretty lady into the store. Today was her lucky day, she was going to learn a secret, and she wasn’t ever going to tell anyone else.

I had a secret…

TTFN!

