Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 363 of 365

I like trivia, games especially. The first thing I think of when I think of trivia is Cliff Clavin from Cheers. His facts were never correct, but he was damn funny while he was babbling.

My second thought is of Trivial Pursuit. I remember when it came out in the early 80s, it was all the rage. The questions seemed so hard. My parents were better at it than me, how that could be? They were dumb, there was no way, they were somehow cheating. When we kids somehow managed to pry a win from them, it was a victory celebrated for weeks or until the next time we lost.

The Freethinkers have a trivia night once a month. Usually it’s pub trivia, but occasionally we’ll do geek trivia or some other kind of specialty. It’s fun and frustrating at the same time. My team almost always comes in second, except for this past Saturday when the kids and I came in dead last.

My buddy Cori asked me to go to bar trivia tonight, which is how this post started. I’m kind of tired, and I have to drive all the way home to go all the way back to almost where I work. That takes a lot of wind out of the sails. If I could’ve just gone straight from work, that would be a big incentive.

At least I got writing out of the way early, and quickly if I do decide to go.

That is trivial information. A lot of that out there. 

Until tomorrow…

