Tags

, , , , ,

Slice 357 of 365

Yesterday I was talking to a friend about the blog ending. She said it was quite an accomplishment doing something everyday for a year. I said too bad it wasn’t exercise.  Ding, ding, ding! The light bulb went off (yes, the light bulbs in my world, go ding, ding, ding. It’s my world and I’ll ding if I want to). 

In the back of my mind, I’ve been wondering what I would do with the extra time from not having to write daily. I’ve created a daily habit, can I simply just switch the activity to exercise, and use the same time? It sure seems like a good theory. 

The lack of consistent exercise is making me flabby. Haven’t really gained anything, but if I’m not careful I’ll be taking the lower road because I can’t climb to the higher one any more. The Cable being gone should help too, although I’m getting hooked on Netflix now.

I’ll swap one for the other, and see how it goes. If I can get a new exercise routine out of it, then maybe this experiment was worth it after all.

I’ll keep you posted, oh wait, no I won’t. 

Until tomorrow…

