Tags

, , , , ,

Slice 348 of 365

I am not a tattoo person. I don’t understand them, I don’t appreciate them (I do appreciate the art work) and I don’t find them in any way attractive. If I see a drop-dead gorgeous woman, and then see a tattoo, she’s completely off my radar. I don’t really know why I feel that way.

I have been considering what to do for my birthday. A few days ago I said to my friend Cori, Maybe I should get a tattoo (she has one that I know of), and she said, “Yeah! Let’s do it!” She was quite enthusiastic.  My response was that I couldn’t afford it. I was mostly kidding.

Then yesterday I mentioned the conversation to Becca, and she was all excited, and also said I should get a tattoo. That surprised me. Mike would probably be into it, I’m not sure if Joey would have much of an opinion or not.

I guess I still have over two weeks to think about it. Maybe thinking about isn’t the right way to go about it. Maybe a rash, drunken decision is the best way for that to go down. That’s the way I end up with a butterfly tramp stamp instead of a small Calvin and Hobbes on my arm.

Well, I guess we’ll just see how it goes. It will be a surprise either way.

Until tomorrow…

