Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 341 of 365

I don’t like being behind. Behind on bills, behind on work, behind on life. In my mind, being behind is failing. I try not to foist that belief upon anyone else, but I’m sure I do. I mention this because I am behind on my word count for NaNoWriMo.

I’m just over 10,500 (24 pages) for eight days, I haven’t written today yet, I should theoretically be at 13,300.So, to be even today, I have to write about 4,400 words. It’s things like that where I just want to give up because the thought of catching up becomes overwhelming. Just to clue you in, these two paragraphs are still less than a hundred words.

I thought I would get more writing done over the weekend, but it just didn’t work out that way for some reason. I have the TV off right now, that should help, but it’s already almost 7:00 and it was an exhausting day. I’ll just do my best and plow through.

Being behind stresses me out, but I suppose it’s only behind in my mind. I’m the only one I’m accountable to, for this at least. It would be different if I was meeting a publisher’s deadline.

OK, off to the 7th Realm. Anybody who would like to read what I have so far, give me a shout. Maybe I’ll post it the last day, whether I’m finished or not.

Until tomorrow…

