Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 293 of 365

It’s Tuesday. It’s Harkins old movie night. I keep thinking about last week, and it’s been making me anxious for days. Writing this now is making me anxious.

It’s Willy Wonka tonight. I love that movie. Silly as it may be, it makes me smile. I remember the commercials from when I was a kid, but I don’t recall seeing it.

I’m tired and my back is still sore, so I could easily come up with excuses for not attending. I don’t really like that idea. As much as I’d like to just hide in my house the rest of my life, I probably shouldn’t.

A comment from my buddy Matt last week on Facebook, “What would Jimmy do?” He meant Jimmy Vincent, my main character in Jersey Justice. Good question, what would Jimmy have done? I should have written it out as a short story. Not sure I have time now, but I can think about it.

I think why I like writing Jimmy is because he does things that I can’t, or rather, shouldn’t do. Maybe I’m wrong though, maybe some of the things need to be done regardless.

As it turned out, I got home, and found freelance work in my inbox, so I had to bail on the movie anyway.

I need to figure out how to not worry about things until they actually happen.

Until tomorrow…

