Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 265 of 365

Going to the Tuesday night oldie movie tonight, so writing early. They’re showing Beverly Hills Cop tonight. Probably, what I would consider, One of Eddie Murphy’s best films. When he was the top of the heap. It was fun and full of laughs, and of course the music was popular for a long, long time. I still hear it used in things.

Next week is The Sound of Music. I’ve never seen that on the big screen and I can’t wait! Surprised it’s not closer to the holidays, but any time of year is fine. I think it will be crowded. Lots of parents wanting to share with their kids.

September also holds North by Northwest and Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. I love Hitchcock, how could you not? I remember seeing commercials for Willy Wonka when I was a kid, but I don’t think I ever saw it in the theaters. That’s one of those movies, that when I see it on TV, I have to stop what I’m doing and watch it.

Gremlins comes next month. Another classic. It’s fun sharing all these movies with Becca. Although I often get reactions like, “Why do you think that’s so good?” This was said of Jaws. I think she mostly does it to get my goat, but unbeknownst to her, I have a firm grasp on my goat.

Almost time to go, dinner first. Have a great evening!

Until tomorrow…

