Tags

, , , , ,

Slice 252 of 365

I kind of liked yesterday’s topic, so, along those lines I’m going to do last lines today. A lot of times I’ll think of an ending, and have nothing else in mind.

I love this quote:

 “There are no happy endings.
Endings are the saddest part,
So just give me a happy middle
And a very happy start.”

― Shel Silverstein, Every Thing on It

And away we go!

Holding her hand, she slipped away into the unknown, and my eyes were dry.

He moved the hair from her face as he kissed her, and the rain began to fall.

The explosion was monstrous, and the hole created, was only large enough for one of them.

She watched, as the police car pulled up, and she knew immediately.

On the streets of Mars, we are all free.

The wedding was off, death had put a crimp in the relationship.

To forgive is divine, to forget is even better.

His back to the warden, the jail cell closed, and he wept for his lost love.

Riding her bike slowly she thought, “This is my new home,” and she pedaled as fast as she could.

Until tomorrow…

