Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 221 of 365

Every time I go to the grocery store I hear voices. I walk up and down every aisle and there are words coming from no where. No one else seems to hear them, but I do. I think it’s the food talking to me.

The produce aisle is very boisterous. Fruits and vegetables yelling out, “Buy us before we go bad.” The ones that have already gone bad are smoking pot and are drinking in the corner. I won’t even say what the bananas do.

The cookie, snack and chips aisle is like walking through a red light district. Oreos screaming out, “C’mon baby, make a sandwich with us.” Cheetos whispering, “Got your orange right here dude, ya know you want it…” The Doritos speak in Spanish, I’m never sure what they say.

The high fat, high cost ice creams tell me that they were mislabeled and its OK to take them home, they won’t feel cheap or used.

The liquor doesn’t really say anything, it just kind of babbles incoherently over and over.

I don’t know, maybe I need to see if the hardware at Ace talks to me before I decide if this an issue.

I’ll let you know.

Until tomorrow…

