Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 218 of 365

Recently I started separate author pages/accounts on Facebook and Twitter. In a little over a week I have over 300 Twitter followers. That seems pretty good to me for an author not even published yet.

Hopefully those numbers will turn into sales and retweets when the time comes. It’s almost stressful, because you want stay in those followers faces throughout the day so you need to tweet, and it can’t be boring.

It would be great to have somebody famous tweet about the book when it’s ready. You guys know anybody? 😉

The Facebook page is less stressful. I try to post there occasionally and keep it subtle and interesting.

The print on demand option is adding a little more work, so my 7/15 release thinking might get shifted a bit further down the line. We’ll see what happens. I need to get writing the sequel back in there too.

So, if you haven’t done it yet, go follow me on Facebook and Twitter!

Until tomorrow…

