Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 216 of 365

Sometimes I write about painful things here. I’m not sure why, but the last several days I’ve been thinking about the times I had to tell my kids about their respective mom’s passing away.

There are a lot of times that I will start to write about something very personal like that and change my mind, because I’m not looking for sympathy, attention or for people to feel sorry for me.

I would like to not change my mind on those subjects, because what I’d like my readers to do, more than anything, is feel. I want you to cry, laugh, get pissed, want to hug your kids, call your parents, send your significant other roses, to get lost somewhere outside your head. 

If you felt something after reading anything I wrote, or better yet, took some kind of action because of it, then kudos to me.

It’s the same way with the fiction writing. I’ve said in the past that I like being on stage, because there, I can be whatever I want to be.

But with the writing, I can create, well, anything. Characters, places, entire worlds are mine to just make up as I see them in my brain. It’s where I can let all the voices in my head out of their respective cages and let them sprint loose on an unsuspecting and imaginary world that doesn’t even exist yet.

So, make sure you come get lost with me when you have time.

It will be fun.

Until tomorrow…

