Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 175 of 365

There is a lot of information out there that I consider common knowledge. More often than not other people seem to think I’m nuts, which I’ve pretty much gotten used to, for thinking these are things that everybody just knows. But this knowledge is not odd or weird. They are available facts that I have read in books, magazines, etc, seen on TV or movies, learned in school or just seen up close and personal.

Here are a few things that I just assume everybody knows:

“I’d rather kiss a wookie!” – everybody knows who said this, right?

We are approximately 93,000,000 miles from the sun.

There are two one-eyed jacks and a suicide-king in a normal deck of cards.

The U.S. Hockey team won the gold in 1980.

Stephen Sondheim wrote the lyrics for West Side Story.

George Reeves was in Gone With the Wind. Please tell me you know he was Superman. He was also in episode of I Love Lucy.

That’s just a few things. I’m sure there are people who consider their sports and music facts common knowledge among other things.

I just like my facts better.

Until tomorrow…

