Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 174 of 365

I have written over 6,000 words in the new book and am over 20 pages in with chapter one done and chapter two almost done. A surprise at the end of chapter one plus a little romance and a little excitement coming up at the end of chapter two. A few more surprises I thought of in the last several days. 

My younger son read chapter one the other day and laughed in all the right places. Comedians always say it’s great when they make other comedians laugh. I feel that same way when I can make the kids laugh. They’re a tough crowd. 

I’ve got a lot going on the next several days so I think writing time will be more limited into next week but I will sit down and get something on paper, well on screen, even if it’s just a paragraph or two and resume my regular schedule next week.

Going to Tucson this weekend to see Antiques Roadshow, so I can probably write in the car and it’s a four hour ride. I won’t write the whole time though, that would be rude to the lovely girlfriend who offered to drive. Not that I talk a lot anyway. 

I won’t reveal the title yet, I like it, my backer likes it but the kids don’t. Even as a working title I think I’ll just keep it to myself until I hit 50,000 words. Maybe sometime next week I’ll put up a teaser page for you folks. 

Heading for some bar trivia tonight, so time for dinner before I go. 

Until tomorrow…

