Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 172 of 365

Becca is headIng to Washington, D.C. tomorrow for a school trip. She isn’t actually leaving tomorrow just going to stay near the airport because the flight is stupid early Tuesday morning. And yes school is now over but this is when it is.  

I love DC. There along with NY, San Francisco, London and Paris are some of my favorite places. 

I forget how many are going but it’s less than a dozen I’m pretty sure. they should have a fine time. They have a tour guide basically the whole time and their schedule is packed. 

The last time I was there Joey was just over a year old and his stroller broke because Mike insisted on riding with him. Joey perfected his walking on that trip. 

Part of me wishes I was going with her and at the same time this is the kind of adventure she needs without parental supervision interfering. 

One of these days I’ll get back to exploring the world. 

Until tomorrow…

