Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 169 of 365

I have finished reading Jersey Justice. I have reacquainted myself with my characters and the story. I have made notes and some small changes and have sent it off to my friend. 

Let the new writing begin!

I already have a few ideas on story and character names. Plus lots of surprises which I’m not telling you, yet…

After finishing reading I’m really amazed at how I kept the story straight in my head alone with no notes or outline. I’m pretty sure I can’t do that again and I’ll need to keep closer track this time around. My brain is not what it used to be. 

I’m excited to write and scared at the same time. Seems silly to be afraid when I’ll be the only one seeing it, for now at least, but failure still looms large all the time. 

Hopefully my grammar and punctuation will improve this time around. 

So with writing ensuing slices might begin getting shorter now. We’ll have to see what happens. I’m very close to being half done with slices and I really think I need to keep going, if only for myself. 

Everybody think good thoughts for no writer’s block!

Until tomorrow…

