Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 108 of 365

Today I took lines from a dozen different famous poems (one may not be considered an actual poem…) and I combined them to make a poem. I had every intention of moving them around and futzing with them but once I removed the author names and read them in the order I had copied them I decided it wasn’t bad just the way it was.

I’m sure some of you will be able to get some of them but I’m wondering if there is anybody who can get them all, by the way, no search engines. Answers upon request.

Pretty women wonder where my secret lies,
We shall walk with a walk that is measured and slow,
Except the dream that’s almost dead today,
Let my heart be still a moment and this mystery explore.

Rage, rage against the dying of the light,
For you they call, the swaying mass, their eager faces turning,
Whenever you’re wrong, admit it,
But I have promises to keep.

Sighing like furnace, with a woeful ballad,
And when you think he’s half asleep, he’s always wide awake,
There is one man who loves her true,
Step with care and great tact and remember that Life’s A Great Balancing Act.

Until tomorrow…

