Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 95 of 365

I have literally been here for the last hour trying to write something and my brain is completely not cooperating, not even one little bit. 

I stare down at the blank screen and it just stares back. 

The screen being as blank as my mind right now. 

Reminds me of of a blank piece of paper when I was a kid. People would ask why I wasn’t drawing and I would say I drew a cow. They would say there’s no cow there and I’d say he ate all the grass and left. Old joke.

Maybe it will just type something out itself. That would be a mini dream come true. A device that just writes away and all I have to do is sign my name. Or I just plug in parameters, type of story, setting, character names, etc. and the program or app does the rest. 

I suppose my mind is just too full of life stuff to let any creative or even boring stuff out today. 

Let’s just see if 24 hours will make a difference.

“writing about a writer’s block is better than not writing at all” 
― Charles Bukowski, The Last Night of the Earth Poems

Until tomorrow…

