Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 76 of 365

The Academy Awards are this Sunday and I’m not the biggest fan but I thought I would do something movie related and slightly outside the movie house.

I often read on IMDB about other actors who were considered for parts, James Garner was considered for Hawkeye in M*A*S*H but Donald Sutherland was chosen.

Or those who auditioned for parts but got different ones. James Franco auditioned for Spider-Man but ended up the future villain instead.

Instead of going directly down that path I’m choosing a slightly different branch. I am going to replace Movie characters with TV characters, not the actors who play them but the characters themselves.

For instance:

Steve Urkel is Rocky! At the end of Rocky II with Apollo Creed lying on the mat he is heard to say, “Did I do that?

Cliff Huxtable is Don Corleone! The famous tagline becomes, “I’ll give him a pudding pop he can’t refuse.”

Roseanne Conner as Eliza Doolite! “The rain in Spain falls in the fuc*ing plain.

Gilligan as Indiana Jones! He’s trapped inside the cave behind the giant rolling boulder and is lost with six other savages who build things out of coconuts.

Mike Brady is Dirty Harry! Holding his gun steady he asks, “Do you feel lucky Punk? Because if you don’t Alice will cut you a piece of pie.”

Arthur Fonzarelli (Fonzie) as Luke Skywalker! “May the force be with you, ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

This could go on forever so I think for today I have had enough fun.

Until tomorrow…

