Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 70 of 365

Today will be short for a specific reason, Kayla Mueller.

Kayla lived not far from us (relative to here and all the open space that is) and she went to my son’s high school, Tri-City Prep in Prescott. He told me this week he knew her for two years at school and they were Facebook friends, don’t know how close they were.

I’ve read a lot about her for the past several days and one of the things I believe I have learned is she would not want a big fuss made.

So today I simply dedicate this post to Kayla Muller.

Your selfless efforts have already changed lives and I hope your life’s work will continue to change other’s lives and inspire them for generations to come.

You have left me inspired and without words.

Rest in Peace…

Until tomorrow…

