Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Slice 41 of 365

Had work for the last day and a half and ironically I was doing the wrong thing so I wasted the last 12+ hours and will not be paid. At this point Im not sure who’s fault it was, mine or the project leader (who I’m afraid of to boot), but I’ll be the one suffering regardless. As of now I’m not sure if I’ll have a job in the morning or not. That may be a gross exaggeration but that’s how worried I am about it.

As worried as I am I also don’t give a flying fig. I need a different direction but I’m not ready yet. I don’t have enough money in the bank to have the “fear“. I also have two other people relying on me so responsibility does win out.

I apologized for my mistake, if it was mine, and suggested somebody else take over the project who would do a better job. How that was taken I have no idea but it seemed best if I bowed out and just took my lumps. I kept my mouth shut for everything I was thinking and will keep it shut here as well.

I should have asked if I was doing the correct thing but I can never win, either I ask too many questions or too few questions so instead of getting yelled at I really just try to stay out of the way and keep my head down. Today was one of those days I should have chanced it.

It’s just one more place where I feel like I don’t speak the language and nobody gets me.

Until tomorrow…