Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Slice 40 of 365

This is complete silliness but I tend to draw blanks a lot and silliness just seems to ensue. There’s a theater game, made popular by Whose Line is it Anyway, where several actors have to do a scene where the starting word must follow the alphabet until they come full circle back to the starting letter.

I thought for some fun I would do a short story like that. Maybe not so much a short story as a dialogue, we’ll have to see what happens and where it leads.

The difference is the actors have to be fast, I get to sit here and think about it at least for a few minutes but it should be fun anyway.

I’m starting with a completely random letter, “H” (suggested from a friend who had no idea what it was for and didn’t even ask) so I have to go back around to “G”.

Here we go!

“Hi, how are you?” She asked with those sultry blue eyes staring him down to his last nerve.

“I’m fine, how are you?” He answered just above a whisper never losing eye contact.

“Just hanging in there,” She answered with a nonchalant shrug and a coy smile.

“Korea is in the news,” He said obviously stretching for conversation.

“Like I don’t know that,” She answered with contempt wondering what he really wanted.

“My apologies, of course you knew that. You’re not stupid.”

“Never, ever, call me stupid,” She took several steps toward him and stopped before doing anything regretable.

“Oh, ok,” He said snickering and turning his back on her.

“Putz,” She said under her breath.

“Que?” He answered in his native language.

“Really? Spanish?” She had almost forgotten his Latin descent after woking with him for so long.

“Sometimes I need to go back to my roots,” He said seriously.

“Tell me what you want?” She demanded finally.

“Until today I didn’t know what I wanted,” he said crossing his arms and staring out the window at the orange sunset.

“Victories do come at a price,” She said knowing full well what he wanted now.

“Winning always has a cost, doesn’t it?” He asked turning to face her.

“X-rays is what you’ll need to see the minuscule pieces left over,” She answered.

“You think there will pieces leftover?” He asked taking a step closer.

“Zero.” She took a step closer now.

“Alrighty then.” He smiled taking another step.

“Better be right,” She said taking another step closing the gap to nothing.

“Clearly I’m right.” He placed his hands on her hips.

“Damn straight.” She placed her hands on his shoulders.

“Eloping is the best thing, don’t ya think?”

“Fuck yeah,” She whispered in that sexy voice reserved just for him.

“Good girl.” He leaned in and kissed her.

Until tomorrow…

