Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Slice 7 of 365

I’ve made it a whole week, only 51 more weeks to go.

I have no particular subject today and then I saw a post on Facebook from my son Mike, for his podcast (on the Entertainment Weekly site) which he does with his girlfriend, Brooke and his brother, Joey. It’s about drafting fantasy TV “teams” and writing top ten lists.

It’s called Clear Lists, Full Drafts, Can’t lose. Their tagline is “the only podcast for fantasy television drafts! Forget fantasy football—join us for fantasy TV.”

clear-lists

It’s a cool concept and they love TV and movies I think more than I do. They love it to a deeper level than I do definitely. They’re insightful, interesting and fun to listen to.

They are up to 12 episodes and they are posted weekly. They definitely have different takes on entertainment than I do and there is a BIG generational gap (for me at least) but I’m not their target audience by a long shot.

They talk about some shows I’ve not seen (some not heard of at all) along with characters and actors I’ve never heard of but from what they tell me I’m out of synch with the rest of the world anyway in the TV/movie world.

They’ve done episodes on Friends, Breaking Bad and Top Ten Finales to name a few that I can relate to.

You can tell how much they enjoy doing it by just listening. It’s funny when I listen (often in the shower) I comment out loud like they can hear me and when I’m done I text them my comments and review.

They have gotten me to try some new things like Breaking Bad and Orange is the New Black.

Go give them a try, Clear Lists, Full Drafts, Can’t lose. There are some reviews and articles that Mike has written there as well. You can also follow them on Twitter at: @clearlistspod

Until tomorrow…

